Board Members

Officers    Board Members

Amit Goyal, MD – Board Chair

Dr. Amit Goyal is a board certified Cardiologist/Interventional Cardiologist and current chairman of his group, Premier Cardiovascular Institute. He graduated from Jefferson Medical College in Philadelphia and did his Internal Medicine and Cardiology training at St. Luke’s Hospital in NYC. He has been practicing in Dayton since 1992. He is an assistant professor at Wright State University and has been instrumental in the training of several local cardiologists. He enjoys providing both acute care along with longitudinal care to help his patients live long and fruitful lives.

His wife, Reena, is deeply involved in multiple local charitable organizations. They have 4 children who, along with their spouses and 3 grandchildren, live in Columbus.

Amol Soin, MD – Board Member

As the medical director of Ohio Pain Clinic in Centerville, Ohio, Amol Soin, MD, offers comprehensive care for managing chronic pain and a variety of spinal disorders. Dr. Soin uses an integrative approach to identify the causes of pain and other symptoms to improve each patient’s overall health and wellness. 

He has been recognized as one of America’s Top Doctors multiple times and is the recipient of the Patient’s Choice Award, an honor given only to the top 1% of physicians in the country.  Dr. Soin is triple board-certified in pain management and is also a board-certified anesthesiologist. He is currently a clinical assistant professor of surgery at Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine in Dayton, Ohio.

In addition to his clinical work, Dr. Soin has been involved in medical research since medical school. He is the author of the book Curing America: A Look Inside America’s Failing Health Care System which focuses on the 40 million Americans living without health insurance in a country that boasts the world’s largest economy. Dr. Soin promoted his book on affiliates of NBC and CBS and numerous radio stations and his work earned him recognition as one of Dayton Business Journal’s “40 Under 40” award-winners. He was also a finalist for the William H. Fallor research award.

Raised in Dayton, Ohio, Dr. Soin earned his medical degree at the University of Akron in Akron, Ohio. He completed a residency in anesthesiology at Rush University in Chicago and later finished his fellowship training in pain management at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, Ohio, the oldest and largest academic pain management department in the United States. Throughout his training, Dr. Soin remained actively involved in research studies and authored multiple papers and textbook chapters about pain management.

Dr. Soin brings his extensive knowledge and uses the latest techniques available in pain management to Ohio Pain Clinic for the benefit of his patients. He is known for his compassionate approach and commitment to ethical patient care that focuses on holistic treatments to minimize the use of narcotics in pain management.

Shachi Rattan, MD – Board Member

Dr. Shachi Rattan is a pulmonologist in Dayton, Ohio and is affiliated with multiple hospitals in the area, including Miami Valley Hospital and Kettering Health Main Campus. He received his medical degree from Dayanand Medical College and has been in practice for more than 20 years.

Dr. Morar. MD, MBA – Board Member

Dr. Morar is a board-certified Interventional Radiologist practicing in Dayton since 2005. He completed his Clinical training at the Cleveland Clinic in 2005 and then completed an MBA at the Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan in 2016. Dr. Morar’s clinical focus is on complex outpatient endovascular procedures which include limb salvage for peripheral vascular disease as well as novel embolization procedures for symptomatic uterine fibroids, hemorrhoids, and bariatric embolization for appetite suppression and weight loss.

Outside of the cath lab, Dr. Morar functions as the Director of Business Development for American Endovascular, he serves as a Board of Trustee for the Montgomery County Port Authority, and has founded several nonprofits involved in advancing healthcare in India. Dr. Morar grew up in the Dayton area having graduated from Centerville High School in 1990 and is married to his college sweetheart who he met at the Univerisity of Cincinnati. They have two sons who are pursuing careers in medicine and engineering. Dr. Morar’s favorite pastime is spending time with his large family (over 100 in the area) and attending Bengal games. He lives his life with one motto: “Humor is the cure to all pain and suffering”.

Dr. Narayan S. Peddanna, MD, FACG, AGAF, FASGE – Board Member

Dr. Narayan S. Peddanna is a board-certified Gastroenterologist practicing in Dayton, Ohio since 1998. He has been with Digestive Specialists, Inc. and Digestive Endoscopy Center for past 23 years. He is a member of several medical societies including the Ohio State Medical Association (OSMA), Montgomery County Medical Society (MCMS), Miami Valley Area Physicians of Indian Origin (MVAPI), American Gastroenterological Association (AGA), American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (ASGE), and American College of Gastroenterology (ACG).

He is actively involved in teaching residents, students and community service in the Dayton metro area. He is Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine at Wright State University.

Dr. Meenakshi M. Patel, MD, FACP, MMM, CMD– Board Member

Dr. Meenakshi Patel MD, FACP, MMM, CMD is board certified in internal medicine, geriatrics and a hospice and palliative care. She is a clinical assistant professor at Wright state University as well as Ohio medical University. She graduated from Mumbai University and did her training at Sinai Hospital in Baltimore. She has practiced in the Dayton area since 1986. She has been very active in changing care patterns and improving the health of seniors in long-term care facilities. She also has a special interest in Diabetes care. She has been on the National Board of the American medical director’s association. She is on the faculty to train other medical directives per nursing facilities. She also teaches students, residence in Fellows and geriatrics. She has an active research organization with its main focus on Alzheimer’s dementia.

She is married to Mr. Mayank Patel, who is a deputy director at Wright Patterson Air Force Base. They have 1 son Milan Patel who lives in the Columbus area.

Officers    Board Members

Would you like to talk to us?

Copyright MVAPI 2023 – All rights reserved

%d bloggers like this: